The Veil.

If you recall my post several weeks ago where I talked about coming full circle and the struggle I had with Catholicism and how the struggle was circular.  Like a merry-go-round, I was constantly spinning between Catholicism and Protestantism (specifically, Baptist).  In the past week, God brought back to mind something that He had been preparing me for….The Veil.

It all makes sense now that satan would attack me while I was growing in the Lord.  He is so cunning, that his attack had me believing I was dishonoring the Lord, when in fact, I was walking where He wanted me to.  He does that with all of us.

I had purchased my first Mantilla, I hadn’t the courage to wear it yet, but I carried it with me to Mass.  And then at some point I stopped going and threw the Mantilla away.  Fast forward to present day, I was reminded that God had called me to this, and now I am waiting for pay day to purchase a Veil.  He has literally picked me up where I left off.  I may not have all the answers, but I am steadily learning, praying, and leaning on Him…and I know that there is no where else God would have me be today.

What do you think?

