Your eyes are the windows to your soul.

Do you believe that old saying?

How about this one?

Matthew 6:22 “The eye is the lamp of the body. If your eyes are healthy,[a] your whole body will be full of light.

I do believe these words, wholeheartedly.  You cannot un-see something.  Once you have seen it, the image is forever etched into your memory.  You may have lapses of memory, but something will inevitably assist you in recalling what it was that you saw.

There was a moment this week that really took this message home for me.  I read something.  It was something that I will never be able to unread.  It repulsed me.  My heart filled with anger, and hurt.  My stomach turned sour.  The day I read it, I dwelt on it, I couldn’t let it go.  But…it began to fade, which was good, but then today I read something somewhat related, and it brought me right back to the other day.

The whole point of this, be mindful of what you let your eyes see.

What do you think?

