My stupid restless legs

Yes, I called my legs stupid. I am kind of really tired of them. One night a few weeks ago as I was literally punching my thighs, I thought for a moment that I would like my legs to be gone. Of course I don’t mean that. And really I immediately repented of that thought because I am pretty sure someone would love to deal with restless legs if it meant having them.

But seriously, it’s getting quite ridiculous. Here it is, 1 a.m., and I can’t fall asleep because my legs are wide awake — did I mention I have to get up for work in four and a half hours? Prior to my miscarriage an episode of restless legs came maybe once a month. Since October though, it’s been happening probably 5+ times a week. This leads me to believe that perhaps this is being caused by a deficiency of some chemical in my body.

Oh, and did you know you can get RLS in your arms too? Yeah, I am starting to experience that too.

If you have RLS, how do you deal with it?

2 thoughts on “My stupid restless legs

What do you think?

