Rape

Recently I was having a conversation with someone and one of the recent rape cases in the news came up.  Having never been sexually assaulted, I can’t say I know what a victim lives through.  But what this person said to me in our conversation has overtook my thoughts and I just needed to get this out.  Here is what was said:

“SHE RUINED HIS LIFE”

Yes, you read that right. 

I don’t watch the news much so I can’t say which case we were talking about precisely, but it had something to do with a 16 year old girl and a 20-something dude.  Let me repeat this statement.

“she ruined HIS life.”

What?  It would appear to me that this Savannah ruined HIS life the moment he decided used to steal what wasn’t his.  The moment he decided to put his lust and desires ahead of another human being, he ruined not only his life, but hers.

Let me be perfectly clear.  I don’t care if they were kissing and hugging or whatever.  If she said stop, it was over.  Period.  End of discussion.

Coincidently I stumbled upon this blog today which corrects this sentiment of where the blame lies.

What do you think?

