One year!

Yesterday marks the first birthday of our fourth child. I can remember that day as if it was actually yesterday. It also marks one year of successful breastfeeding. Madison is the first in four to make it past my return to work. I am incredibly proud of that. I officially retired the pump at New Years, and I still have a bunch of pumped milk in the freezer. We have begun introducing cows milk to her, she isn’t very interested though. She does enjoy water.

I don’t know anything about weaning from the boob so I can’t figure out if that is what she’s doing, but she only wants to nurse first in the morning and before bed.

Today we have her birthday party and while I am trying to lose weight, I will enjoy myself, and by enjoy myself, i mean eat.

I haven’t been able to work out for a couple days now because of a horrible cough. I tried to get my work out in, but to say I was winded while coughing like crazy, well that’s an understatement.

Good news is, I maintained my calorie count and saw another two pounds fade away! Yay!!!!

2 thoughts on “One year!

What do you think?

