Another pumping post

You know how when you are exercising and you are at the last 5 or 10 minutes, it’s hurting and burning, but you just push through. You force yourself to push through so you can complete that workout.

Yeah, that’s where I am at with pumping. I don’t really want to pump anymore. But I have to, I must push myself through. Madison is 8 months old now, there is no way I will give up breastfeeding her until we at least reach the one year mark. It is burning and hurting (symbolically of course) but I will push myself to complete this.

I used to be so strict with the times I went (10 a.m. and 2 p.m.). I used to be so scared that a missed session would hurt my supply; I would be paranoid until the next pumping session. Now I am watching the clock saying I will go at 10, but I am not really getting there until sometime between 11 and 11:30.

Any fellow pumpers out there with some encouragement?

I must say though, I really appreciate the fact that I have a private place to pump and that the law protects me in that regard. I plan to take the nurses some homemade oatmeal raisin cookies as a token of my appreciation for letting me in there every day.

2 thoughts on “Another pumping post

    • Thanks for the encouragement 🙂

      I’ve been pumping along, still sick of it, but doing it. Had to stay home today with sick babies, and though that stinks, it was a day off of pumping!

What do you think?

