Pure Freedom

Earlier this week I stumbled upon a Facebook page for Christian Moms who work from home (CWAHM).  Though I am not one of them, it would be nice to be able to have a gig like that some day.  This, though, is beside the point.  I just wanted to throw their name out there in case you happen to fit in that category and want to “like” their page or read their blog too.

Today while on Facebook, I came across a status update from CWAHM.  It caught my eye because it was a review/warning about the 50 Shades of Grey book/series that everyone is all spun up about.  I haven’t read them, nor do I plan too.  Not my cup of tea.  But I was interested in the review.  I’ve listened to others who have read the books and enjoyed them so hearing the opposing view was of interest to me.

What was exciting though was coming across this other blog, Pure Freedom.

Pure Freedom is exactly what every parent/mother should be excited about, and getting our children, especially daughters, as that is the target audience for the author excited too.  One of my favorite posts that I read from Pure Freedom today was, coincidently, a response to 50 Shades, titled, Is BDSM Really All That Bad?  This author is published, Dannah Gresh.  I have a few books on my reading list already, but I can see getting one of Dannah’s books in the near future, and perhaps, reading it with my teen daughters.

What do you think?

